Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Deep Depression
Lightning-Strike Pet Loss Support Forum > Pet Loss Support > Death and Dying Pet Support
Jud
I'm not sure how to do this. I'm just learning. I have horrible depression since the lost of my boy Buck
I have tried everything to stop the depression. I have been seeing a counselor for this. Can anyone else relate? How to cope? I'm lost.
LittleGirl'sMommy
Hi Jud,

I'm so very sorry about the physical loss of your boy Buck! sad.gif This kind of grief is one of the most painful things I've ever experienced.

Please know that Buck is still right there with you---though not in his precious physical form that you are so used to. And it sure is hard to get used to not having that familiar physical presence there. Buck is fine, and when it's your time you'll be fully reunited. but in the meantime he's in a blissful realm with no suffering of any kind.

I'm really glad you found this site. We'll help you through this excruciating time!

I think it was a good idea to decide to see a counselor. Does s/he seem to understand this kind of grief? Do you have other supportive people in your life? Do you have other pets there with you?

I hope you keep in touch here and share anything you feel---about how you're doing / more about your precious Buck, anything. I'll be checking back on here.

Buck wants only the best for you. If the roles were reversed, and it had been you who had passed on, you would want the same for him. wub.gif

Sending you prayers for comfort,

Kathy
P.S. What a precious picture!!
Jud
Thank you Kathy for understanding so well.