Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: It's Been 4 Years Since My Baby Died.
Lightning-Strike Pet Loss Support Forum > Pet Loss Support > Pet Memorials, Tributes, and Eulogies
webmasterpdx
It's been almost 4 years since my Bichon Frise, Wally Baxter, died on me. I had to have him put to sleep due to extreme epilepsy. I loved him very much and posted here at the time. Photo here (with my kitty, Pooka)... http://lightning-strike.com/forum/index.ph...ost&id=2968
Well, Pooka is starting to get old because my girlfriend is chronically ill and I can't be here except for 2 hours a day. I love Pooka so much as he is my last baby alive.
I'm an engineer and I've been unemployed for about 4 years too. I'm not sure why. I've been searching, but I'm almost 50 and companies seem to not want to hire older engineers or outsource design to India (even though they lose money in the act....long story as to why they do that). However, I'm in a lot of depression and I'm thinking back to my Wally, whom I love very much, and who I now call "Saint Wally". I will lose my home if I can't find work soon as all my savings are spent and my retirement and I'm in quite a bit of debt.

I'm still looking for work of course, but with all this depression, I'm thinking the thing that hurts me the most is that I don't have a pet dog and companion for Pooka and I can't even afford to take Pooka to the vet. I wouldn't want to get a puppy when I could end up homeless.

I miss my Wally (my favorite baby ever) so so much. I've gotten over the tears for Wally, but just occasionally, I'll break down in tears when thinking of him, and the wonderful times we had together, him running beside me with his ears flopping around as he'd pant looking up to me and looking as if he's smiling at me. We both had a great time on such days. Or when he'd sleep next to me on the bed and I'd put my arm around him and we'd snuggle together at night.
I miss him so much.