Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Loving You Forever
Lightning-Strike Pet Loss Support Forum > Pet Loss Support > Pet Disease and Sickness Support
Toby
Hi everyone...this is my first time here, as i found this site by accident in a despirate search for some sort of help for my dying cat, Toby. I have read most of the post here which have made me cry so much. They are all so painfully beautiful and my heart goes out to each and everyone of you, i know am not alone in my hurt and pain. Today i had to do the most painful thing i ever had to do in my entire life, put my cat Tody to sleep as he was dying from kidney failure and cancer.

this is all i can write for now, as my heart is bleeding none stop.
AlleysMama
I'm so very sorry you had to make that choice for your dear Toby. You did the right thing though. I know how much you are hurting right now, but Toby isn't hurting at all anymore. He is healthy and whole again. I had to make that same decision for my Alley in December and I still miss her so very much and think about her every day.

In time, you will be able to think about some of the happier memories you have of Toby, but don't try to force it, and don't try to hurry your grief. It takes as long as it takes. Toby was a special member of your family and you have every right to mourn him.

Just know that we are here for you, when you are ready to talk about him more. Know also, that you made the most loving decision you could ever make for Toby, to stop his pain and let him go, and he loves you for it.
toonie