Forum Rules Site Rules and Courtesies

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Cat
catncamo
post Apr 12 2011, 03:04 AM
Post #1

Group: Pet Lovers
Member No.: 7,064

I just want my baby back!! 2 weeks ago, Cat went missing. The rain has been washing away his missing posters and any scent of kitty litter i leave outside. I walk the neighborhood every night, calling out his name.. but no sign of him sad.gif . i pass dozens of other cats... but not mine. I'm losing hope, and dont know how to feel.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Cheryl83
post Apr 12 2011, 06:50 AM
Post #2

Member No.: 6,508

I'm so sorry your precious Cat is missing. But, please, do not give up hope. I've heard stories of cats being missing for months on end and then they just show up out of the blue. Please keep trying and doing everything you can. Perhaps you can ask shops and shelters to put up posters? Maybe post some posters through neighbors postboxes, so that they can keep a look out? I'm not very experienced with this kind of thing, as it's never happened to me, so I can't offer any great advice. But what I can do is keep my fingers crossed, and keep you and Cat in my prayers and thoughts.

Please, keep us updated on the situation, and don't give up.

Cheryl xx

--------------------
It broke our hearts to lose you, but you didn't go alone,
For parts of us went with you ... the day God called you home

My beautiful Angel, Daisy - I will love and miss you forever xx

+Quote Post
moon_beam
post Apr 12 2011, 03:31 PM
Post #3

Forum Moderator

Group: Moderators
Member No.: 4,861

Hi, catncamo, you are doing everything you can to help find your precious Cat. Cheryl has made some very good suggestions. Also, sometimes the local news stations and radio stations announce "Lost Pets" on their broadcasts as public service announcements, so you might want to contact them to see what their policy is.